Steyning Grammar School Steyning Grammar School

Term Dates

Prospectus Gallery Latest News

Upper School: 01903 814555

Church Street: 01903 814786

Rock Road: 01903 744884

Boarding: 01903 817601

Main Email: sgs@sgs.uk.net

More contact details

×

Term Dates

For Boarding Term Dates 2018-2019 and 2019-2020 click on the links below:

2019

Summer Term 18/19 Term commences on Tuesday, 23rd April 2019 and ends on Tuesday,
23rd July 2019
Half Term Monday, 27th May 2019 - Friday, 31st May 2019

2019/20

Autumn Term 19/20 Monday, 2nd September 2019 - Friday, 20th December 2019
Half Term Monday, 28th October 2019 - Friday, 1st November 2019
Spring Term 19/20 Term commences on Monday, 6th January 2020 and ends on Friday, 3rd April 2020
Half Term Monday, 17th February 2020 - Friday, 21st February 2020
Summer Term 19/20 Monday, 20th April 2020 and ends on Monday, 20th July 2020 (see INSET days below)
Half Term Monday, 25th May 2020 - Friday, 29th May 2020
Inset Days

Academic Year 2019/20

Monday, 2nd September 2019
Tuesday, 3rd September 2019
Friday, 22nd November2019
Monday, 20th April 2020
Monday, 20th July 2020

 

Year 7 and Year 9 will commence school on Wednesday, 4th September 2019
Years 8, 10 and 11 will commence school on Thursday, 5th September 2019
Year 13 teaching starts on Thursday, 5th September 2019
Year 12 teaching starts on Monday, 9th September 2019

For WSCC term dates, excluding INSET days, please click here.